CPU running at 50%

My CPU running at 50% with ww.exe. If I shut weather watcher down cpu goes back to normal,also nothing showing on daily page update also seems not to work,now page all blue at the bottom been like it a few days now.
I am running XP pro with 2.4 duel core cpu and 4 gig of ram…WWL version 6.0.16

Which version of Weather Watcher are you using?

WWL version 6.0.16

It seems to lock up during update.

Thx Steve

Is this a new problem or did you just install Weather Watcher Live?

Did you check to see if anything on your system is blocking Weather Watcher Live from accessing the Internet? That might explain why the ww.exe process seems to lock up during updates.

Hi its a new problem I have been useing ww for a few years now and no problems,nothing has changed on my pc and firewall is not blocking it, if i close wwl and reopen its ok till update then 50% cpu usage…

I have removed v 6.0.16 and reinstalled v 6.0.11 and it seems ok it could be a bug in v 6.0.16 will keep you posted how i get on.

Still doing the same have dissabled my antivirus and antispam but locks up on update… :???:

I have the exact same problem here. No, not exact, my CPU goes up to 90%. But everything else is the same. I also have been using weather watcher for years. And about 2 weeks ago it started to use up all my computers resources. Now i can not use it at all anymore.
If somebody has a solution, I’d be happy to hear.

omega63, it seems that something did in fact change on your computer. If you didn’t touch Weather Watcher Live, then something else might be to blame. If the problem started right after installing Weather Watcher Live 6.0.16, then there could be a bug in that release.

What happens if you try installing Weather Watcher Live 6.0.16 again? Does the problem return?

Bob_x28, did you recently install a new version of Weather Watcher Live or are you having trouble with a version that you’ve been using for quite some time?