WW won't open?

Ok, first off, I am not a very techie gal so please bear with me. I’ve been using WW for over a year now, but over the weekend my husband had to wipe my hard drive and reinstall everything. He’s done this before with no problems, and he is very techie (but he’s not here to help me, that’s why I’m here)

So, we downloaded and installed WW, the newest version. It works in the tray, but it won’t open the window to see the daily forecast etc. I get a tab at the bottom of my screen, but clicking it doesn’t do anything.

I have Windows XP, I run Firefox as my default browser. Everything is up to date. We do have Zone Alarm, though I checked it and it looks to me like WW is allowed to access the net (it has green checkmarks, not red X’s)

I’d have my hubby look into this but he’s out to sea for a while. I’m capable of following instructions, I just have no clue what to try to do to fix this.

I’ve really enjoyed WW, much more so than the one you can get as an add on to FFox… so I really hope we can fix this. I already miss being able to check my weather and maps.

Thanks for your time…
Marvie

Are you running IE 7?

There have been cases in the past where the WW opens but off the screen. When the app shows in the task bar RIGHT click on it and then click on the Maximize option. WW should then be visible and you can resize and move it to where you want.

hth

Well, something I did enabled me to finally get the window to open, though now it just acts like I’m not connected to the net.

I guess for now I will just have to settle for the fact that it gives me the current stuff from the tray, I’ll let my husband fiddle with it once he gets home. I just don’t have the energy to deal with it.

Thanks for your time though =) I do appreciate your response!

Marvie

Why do you say that? What happens if you click on the Update button?

What do you see whan you open WW’s Option window’s Auto Update tab? What is the Update rate set for?