How about making the custom user maps into a seperate file so that it can be kept seperately from the built in maps. That way when an upgrade happens, any new map files won’t overwrite the user map files.
You mean like the MapHistory.ww file that I maintain with Notepad? Which goes with the MapSize.ww file and indirectly the CityCode.ww file, none of which get overlaid with upgrades.
Ed</font id=“blue”></font id=“size2”>
The “Maps.ww” file will get overwritten during a new install if you select “Yes” to overwrite your current map list. If you do select “Yes”, your old “Maps.ww” file will be saved as “Maps.Backup”.
It would be possible to use two “Maps.ww”, but that would add some extra work [8D]